Yoga practice originated in India about 5,000 years ago and is now popular throughout the world. Yoga can be the path to total health and fitness of the mind and body but only when approached in a holistic manner.


The Yoga Sūtras of Patañjali define yoga as "the stilling of the changing states of the mind". The eight astanga (limbs) of yoga are as follows:


  • Yama - Moral or ethical code 

  • Niyama - Self purification and sturdy 

  • Asana - Postures 

  • Pranayama - Breath Control 

  • Pratyahara - Withdrawing of the mind from the senses 

  • Dharana - Concentration 

  • Dhyana - Deep Meditation 

  • Samadhi - Union with the object of meditation 


But only Asana and Pranayama are regularly practiced leaving the majority of the other faces of Yoga unexplored.This festival has been created to explore all aspects of Yoga in a fun and enjoyable way. The festival gathers together a revered collection of Yoga masters from all disciplines in a tranquil and serene setting embedded in nature.


This is your opportunity to learn the following from true masters of Yoga, Meditation & Wisdom.







  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2021 by Arshakula Foundation

Best viewed on IE10 or above , Firefox ,Chrome & Safari